25 year anniversary - Songs to fan the flames of discontent 2LP

by Refused



A1 Rather Be Dead 03:15
A2 Coup D’Etat 02:40
A3 Hook, Line And Sinker 02:45
A4 Return To The Closet 03:49
A5 Like Support Addiction 02:27
A6 It’s Not O.K… 01:02
B1 Crusader Of Hoplessness 02:50
B2 Worthless Is The Freedom Bought… 01:32
B3 This Trust Will Kill Again 02:22
B4 Beauty 02:30
B5 Last Minute Pointer 02:55
B6 The Slayer 02:16
C1 Rather Be Dead 2.19
C2 Beauty 2.32
C3 Coup d’état 2.42
C4 It’s Not O.K… 1.02
C5 Crusader of Hopelessness 2.51
C6 Life Support Addiction 2.27
D1 The Slayer 1.56
D2 Da Message 2.26
D3 Hook, Line and Sinker 2.27
D4 This Trust Will Kill Again For You 2.21
D5 Circle Pit 2.16
D6 Return to Frankenstein 2.52


  • Cat. No: STAR 438-8
  • Released: 2022
  • EAN: 7340169407177

Liner Notes

Limited to 1000 copies (700 in black vinyl/300 black/curacaoblue). 2LP Including bonus LP w/ outtakes and demos unreleased versions of “Hook, Line and Sinker” and “This Trust Will Kill Again” (with Dave Exit on vocals) and: “Da Message” a previously unreleased song. Vinyl only, the demos will not be not available for digital release.
Comes in gatefoldsleeve with photos, posters, flyers printed on the foldup. Innersleeve on the bonus LP have long and detailed linernotes about the bonus songs by Dennis and David.
The tapes have been carefully restored and then mastered and sounds great. What they lack in soundquality they easily gain in energy. A unique insight in what would lead up to the classic 1996 Album, Songs To Fan the Flames of Discontent.


ARVE Error: Mode: lazyload not available (ARVE Pro not active?), switching to normal mode